It’s Here: The Complete List of Our 2023 Scholarship Winners

The United Telephone Educational Foundation is thrilled to announce that it awarded scholarships to 28 local high school seniors this year! Students from central and eastern North Dakota will receive a total of $28,000 in scholarship funds.

Since the program began in 1991, the United Telephone Educational Foundation has given over $880,000 to graduating seniors and other first-term college students to provide financial assistance for their higher education. Students are chosen based on their academic achievements, extracurricular activities, leadership experience, and financial need.

Congratulations to the following recipients!

2023 Scholarship Recipients

Bottineau High School

Danica Medlang
Gabe Glasner
Madeline Guariglia
Isabella Saykally

Langdon Area High School

Mason Christianson
Tru Decker
Breana Wagner

Mount Pleasant High School

Rylee Hanlan
Morgan Leas
Kate Munro
McKenna Samuelson

General Education Development

Halle Sanders

Munich High School

Amelia Hall
Halle Jabs

North Border Walhalla High School

Emily Jackson

Rolette High School

Kyle Schell
Mitchell Wibe

Saint John High School

Lorayah Allery
Brayton Baker
Isaac Charbonneau

Turtle Mountain Community High School

Sydnee Bruce
Jaylee Jay
Harleigh DeCoteau
Keon Laducer
Amya Gourneau
Amari LaRocque
Sarah Grant
Linus Wallette III

We will always believe in the importance of investing in our future. This scholarship program is our way to support area youth who choose to invest in themselves through higher education. Best of luck to all of our scholarship recipients in this exciting new chapter!